Five Things For December

1 comment
Amusement & Lifestyle, Primping & Preening

French Oven, Chasseur This enamel/cast iron beauty was a birthday gift back in September, and has quickly become the go-to pot for all my kitchen escapades.

Bar Necklace, Country Road Country Road are killing it with their accessories this season! This was a Christmas gift from my other half, and has already become an everyday staple.

Prune, by Gabrielle Hamilton I fell hard for this American chef/author after reading her memoir Blood, Bones and Butter last year, so couldn’t wait to get my hands on her first cookbook. The recipes are lifted straight from the menu of her New York City restaurant – the Smokey Eggplant, Parsley-Sesame Flatbread with Grilled Lemons is a stand out.

Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush, Tarte After coveting Tarte’s wares for the past year or so via my regular feed of beauty blogs, this was the counter I headed straight to when Sephora opened in Sydney this year! I stocked up on a couple of shades of this rather fabulous blush, but my pick of the bunch is Tipsy, a perfect peachy coral.

Philosykos EDT, Diptyque A fragrance that needs no introduction, this fig-based gem is Greece in a bottle – fresh, leafy fruity and floral.

One thought on “Five Things For December”

  1. Pingback: The Cookbook | Six Of My Favourites | the gingham

Leave a Reply

